Skip to content ↓
In this section...

Exam Information & Timetables

 GCSE Summer Timetable 2019

Please note: JCQ have a planned contingency date for 26th June 2019.  This date will be used if a significant, unexpected event arises nationally or locally during the exam period such that no students are able to take an exam when planned. Students should be available throughout the entire exam period, including Wednesday 26th June, in case the planned timetable is disrupted.

Date Session Start Time Length Exam
Monday 1st April - Friday 17th May     All day French Speaking Test Window
Thursday 9th - Friday 10th May   8.30 All day Fine Art & Textile Design Examinations
Monday 13th May AM 8.40 1.30 Computer Science: Paper 1
Monday 13th May PM 13.00 1.45 Religious Education: Christianity & Judaism
Tuesday 14th May AM 8.40 0.35 French Listening: Foundation
      0.45 French Reading: Foundation
      0.45 French Listening: Higher
      1.00 French Reading: Higher
Tuesday 14th May PM 13.00 1.15 Combined Science: Biology Paper 1
      1.45 Triple Science: Biology Paper 1
Wednesday 15th May AM 8.40 1.15 Physical Education: Paper 1
  AM 8.40 1.00 Health & Social Care: Unit 1
Thursday 16th May AM 8.40 1.15 Combined Science: Chemistry Paper 1
      1.45 Triple Science: Chemistry Paper 1
Thursday 16th May PM 13.00 1.30 Computer Science: Paper 2
Friday 17th May AM 8.40 1.00 French Writing: Foundation
      1.15 French Writing: Higher
Friday 17th May PM 13.00 1.15 Physical Education: Paper 2
Monday 20th May AM 8.40 1.45 Religious Education: Paper 2
Tuesday 21st May AM 8.40 1.30 Mathematics: Paper 1
Tuesday 21st May PM 13.00 1.30 Geography: Paper 1
Wednesday 22nd May AM 8.40 0.45 Chinese Listening: Higher
      1.00 Chinese Reading: Higher
Wednesday 22nd May PM 13.00 1.15 Combined Science: Physics Paper 1
      1.45 Triple Science: Physics Paper 1
Friday 24th May PM 13.00 2.00 Design & Technology: Written Paper
Monday 3rd June AM 8.40 1.45 History: Paper 1 
Monday 3rd June PM 13.00 1.15 Chinese Writing: Higher
Tuesday 4th June AM 8.40 1.45 English Language: Component 1 (20th Century Lit)
Wednesday 5th June PM 13.00 1.30 Geography: Paper 2
Thursday 6th June AM 8.40 1.30 Mathematics: Paper 2
Thursday 6th June PM 13.00 1.45 History: Paper 2
Friday 7th June AM 8.40 2.00 English Language: Component 2    (Non-fiction)
Friday 7th June PM 13.00 1.15 Combined Science: Biology Paper 2
      1.45 Triple Science: Biology Paper 2
Monday 10th June AM 8.40 1.45 Food Preparation & Nutrition: Written Paper
Tuesday 11th June AM 8.40 1.30 Mathematics: Paper 3
Wednesday 12th June AM 8.40 1.15 Combined Science: Chemistry Paper 2
      1.45 Triple Science: Chemistry Paper 2
Thursday 13th June AM 8.40 1.15 Geography: Paper 3
Friday 14th June AM 8.40 1.15 Combined Science: Physics Paper 2
        Triple Science: Physics Paper 2