Skip to content ↓
In this section...

Exam Information & Timetables

Examinations 2020 - Coronavirus

Please see the letter in the link below from Ofqual (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) regarding GCSE exam grades. It explains the process that will be followed and there are some useful frequently asked questions that are clarified.

https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/878854/Letter_to_students_-_Summer_2020_grading.pdf

Exam Windows 2019-2020

Y7 Entry Tests Thursday 12th September 2019
  Friday 13th September 2019
Y11 Mock Exams: French Speaking Monday 11th November - Thursday 14th November 2019
GCSE External Examinations: Music Performing Friday 15th November 2019
Y11 Mock Exams Monday 18th November - Friday 29th November 2019
Y11 Mock Exams: Art & Textiles Practical Monday 9th December 2019
Y11 Mock Results Day Wednesday 11th December 2019
GCSE External Examinations: Music Performing Monday 20th January 2020
BTEC External Examinations Monday 3rd - Friday 7th February 2020
GCSE External Examinations: Food Practical Wednesday 26th February 2020
Y11 Mock Exams: French Speaking Thursday 27th February 2020
Y11 Mock Exams Monday 2nd - Friday 13th March 2020
Y11 Mock Results Day Monday 30th March 2020
Y10 Mock Exams: French Speaking Monday 30th March - Friday 3rd April 2020
Y7-Y9 Assessment Exams Wednesday 22nd April - Friday 24th April 2020
GCSE External Examinations: French Speaking Monday 27th April - Thursday 30th April 2020
Y10 Mock Exams Monday 27th April - Friday 8th May 2020
GCSE External Examinations: Art, Textiles & DT Practical Monday 4th - Tuesday 5th May 2020
Y10 Mock Results Day Wednesday 20th May 2020
GCSE External Examinations Monday 11th May - Thursday 18th June 2020
GCSE Art, Textiles & DT Moderation Days Monday 22nd June 2020
  Tuesday 23rd June 2020
JCQ Contingency Day Wednesday 24th June 2020
GCSE Results Day Thursday 20th August 2020